Our key executives perform their functions under a regulatory framework that guarantees and protects the best interests of the Company and its shareholders. In this sense, our executives are bound to submit their new commercial strategies to the Company’s Board of Directors for its approval, as well as disclosing all relevant information to the public and ensuring that the accountability and internal control systems are suitable for the Company’s operations.

Hereunder, a quick summary of our management team's professional background and areas of expertise is shown:

Name Position Years in the Company
Juan Carlos Zuazua Cosio Grupo Viva Aerobus’ and Viva Aerobus’ CEO 13 years
Daniel Barcenas Ramirez Chief Quality and Safety Officer 13 years
Jose Edgar Golffier Rosete Grupo Viva Aerobus’ CFO 2 years
Lilia Violeta Pous Castro Chief Legal Officer 5 years
Pedro Gerardo Obregon Carrillo Chief Human Resourcers Officer 13 years
Adrian Torija COO 12 years
Alejandra Ochoa Chief Customer Experiencie Officer 11 years
Pablo Sordo Chief Strategy Officer -
Pablo Gomez Chief Digital Officer -
Roberto Valdez Chief Commercial Officer 13 years
Carlos Sanchez Director of Financial Planning 8 years
Ernesto Hernandez Director of Financial Management -
Arturo Mendoza Toledo Director of Comptroller 6 years
Ciprian Rodriguez Director of Acquisitions and Contracts 13 years
Yuri Salinas Elizarraras Director of Institutional Relations 13 years
Mayte Trueba Director of Culture and Talent Development 3 years
Abraham Lopez Director of Technical Planning -
Emilio Carmona Chief Pilot -
David Valladares Acting Director of Land Operations -
Francisco Morgado Morfin Director of Engineering and Maintenance 8 years
Humberto Flores Director of Operational Management -
Jorge Murga Director of On-board Services -
Ruben Lopez Director of Planning and Route Network 5 years
Guillermo Herrera Director of IT -
Karla Vargas Director of Marketing -
Felix Velazquez Director of Commercial Revenue 9 years
Walfred Castro Director of Corporate Communication -

Hereunder, a quick summary of our principal management team's professional background and areas of expertise is described:

Juan Carlos Zuazua Cosio

Mr. Zuazua is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Aviation (Viva Aerobus) and Grupo Viva Aerobus, he has worked at Viva Aerobus since its inception more than 10 years ago. Before joining Viva Aerobus, Mr. Zuazua served in the restaurant industry, managing and operating his restaurants, as well as other businesses. He was appointed as CEO of Viva Aerobus in 2010, previously acting as Commercial Director and Public Relations Officer. He holds a degree in Industrial Engineering and a Master’s degree in Public Politics from the ITESM.

Jose Edgar Golffier

In January 2018, Grupo Viva Aerobus announced the appointment of Jose Edgar Golffier as its new Chief Financial Officer (CFO), position he will also perform for Grupo IAMSA. Jose holds a degree in Industrial and Systems Engineering from the Instituto Tecnologico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey (ITESM), and a double Master’s degree in Business Administration from the same institution and the University of Texas; later, he completed the Senior Management Program in Private Equity at the Instituto Panamericano de Alta Direccion de Empresas (IPADE). He has a successful career of more than 20 years in the financial sector, leading national and transnational projects in companies such as: Banco Santander, Intel Capital, GE Capital, MediAccess and LEFFOND Capital.